Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
District 9 Greater Essex

About D9




The Ontario Secondary School Teachers’ Federation (OSSTF/FEESO) is a trade union representing almost 60,000 members.

The union works to protect its diverse membership which is represented in 140 bargaining units across the province.

OSSTF/FEESO bargaining units represent both English and French members in elementary and secondary school workplaces, private schools, consortia offering support services to school boards and universities.

Founded in 1919, OSSTF/FEESO represents public high school teachers, occasional teachers, educational assistants, continuing education teachers and instructors, psychologists, secretaries, speech-language pathologists, social workers, plant support personnel, attendance counsellors and many other educational workers.

District 9 consists of 6 bargaining units of employees working for the Greater Essex County District School Board.

The mandate of the Federation is to associate and unite teachers and all other employees of educational institutions or local government bodies of whatever nature, or who are employed by or engaged by any organization which provides services to an educational institution or to a local government body, whether directly or indirectly, within the Province of Ontario, and to promote and safeguard their interests.

Related Attachments